Researchers

Mr John Kasu

Mr John Kasu
Managing Director

National Fisheries Authority – Papua New Guinea
Email: jkasu@fisheries.gov.pg

 


Jacob Wani

Mr Jacob Aruma Wani
Project Leader 

National Fisheries Authority – Papua New Guinea
Email: Jacobaruma.Wani@gmail.com
Phone: +(675) 309 0444

 


Marcus SheavesProfessor Marcus Sheaves
Principal Investigator and Project Leader 

James Cook University, Australia
Email: Marcus.Sheaves@jcu.edu.au
Phone: +61 7 4781 4144
Find out more


Dr Ronald BakerDr Ronald Baker
Research Scientist and Project Manager 

Black Bass Ecology

James Cook University, Australia
Email: Ronald.Baker@jcu.edu.au
Phone: +61 7 4753 8538
Find out more


Dr Katia Abrantes

Dr Kátya Abrantes
Research Scientist 

Ecology, Stable Isotope and Otolith Microchemistry

James Cook University, Australia
Email: Katya.Abrantes@gmail.com
Find out more


Dr Adam Barnett
Research Scientist

Spatial Ecology and Sport Fishing Best Practice

James Cook University, Australia
Email: Adam.Barnett@jcu.edu.au
Find out more


Ms Martha BriansMs Martha Brians
Project Management and Communications 

James Cook University, Australia
Email: Martha.Brians@jcu.edu.au
Find out more

 


Dr Amy Diedrich

Dr Amy Diedrich
Research Scientist

Socio-Cultural Considerations

James Cook University, Australia
Email: Amy.Diedrich@jcu.edu.au
Phone: +61 7 4781 4627
Find out more


Dr Marina Farr
Research Scientist

Economic Impacts

James Cook University, Australia
Email: Marina.Farr@jcu.edu.au
Phone: +61 7 4781 6623
Find out more


Alf

Dr Alf Kuilboer
Research Scientist

Challenges for small-scale village businesses

James Cook University, Australia
Email: Alf.Kuilboer1@jcu.edu.au
Phone: +61 7 4781 5690
Find out more


Dr Ian McLeod
Research Scientist, Business Development Leader and Communications Manager

James Cook University, Australia
Email: Ian.McLeod1@jcu.edu.au
Phone: +61 7 4781 5474

Find out more


Noah Mikmik

Mr Noah Mikmik
Coordinator Research 

Tourism Promotion Authority Papua New Guinea
Email: Noah.Mikmik@papuanewguinea.travel

 


Gianna MoscardoProfessor Gianna Moscardo
Research Scientist

Tourism as a Development Tool

James Cook University, Australia
Email: Gianna.Moscardo@jcu.edu.au
Phone: +61 7 4781 4254
Find out more


Gideon Pama

Mr Gideon Pama
Manager Freshwater Aquaculture

National Fisheries Authority – Papua New Guinea
Email: gpama@fisheries.gov.pg

 


Lina Pandihau_150x150Ms Lina Pandihau
Project Officer – Ecological Research

National Fisheries Authority – Papua New Guinea
Email: lpandihau@fisheries.gov.pg

 


Simon Pih

Mr Simon Pih
Project Officer – Policy & Planning  

Papua New Guinea Tourism Promotion Authority
Email: Simon.Pih@papuanewguinea.travel

 


Dr Murray Prideaux

Dr Murray Prideaux
Research Scientist

Leadership – A Papua New Guinea Perspective

James Cook University, Australia
Email: Murray.Prideaux@jcu.edu.au
Phone: +61 7 4781 4550
Find out more


Natalie Stoeckl

Professor Natalie Stoeckl
Research Scientist

Economic Impacts

James Cook University, Australia
Email: Natalie.Stoeckl@jcu.edu.au
Phone: +61 7 4781 4868
Find out more


Anne SwinbourneDr Anne Swinbourne
Research Scientist

Behavioural Change

James Cook University, Australia
Email: Anne.Swinbourne@jcu.edu.au
Phone: +61 7 4781 6039
Find out more


Alcinda Trawen

Ms Alcinda Trawen
Director – Policy & Planning  

Papua New Guinea Tourism Promotion Authority
Email: Alcinda.Trawen@papuanewguinea.travel

 

 

 

Thanks to our collaborators

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube